Everything from random thoughts to profound imaginings.

Hug Holiday Day!!!

Johnlock <3.

I know that just a few days ago I posted about a strange little holiday called National Log Cabin Day, but when I saw this holiday listed I simply couldn’t resist poking fun. Hug Holiday Day always occurs on June 29th. Right off the bat I see two major things wrong with this holiday. 1) Hug Holiday Day, isn’t the name a bit redundant really? Doesn’t a Holiday typically occur on a day? Maybe it should be changed to Hug Day or just Hug Holiday. 2) All I could think when I heard about this was, “oh great now there is a holiday that promotes sexual assault and invading people’s personal space, joy.”

With as politically correct as our society is becoming I bet kids trying to observe this holiday at school would likely get suspended. So how did it start you ask? Well Hug Holiday Day was started by the Hug Health Foundation (http://www.hugs4health.org/) which is an organization I didn’t even know existed. The goal of this holiday is apparently to give hugs to those that need them (whether they agree with you or not), to encourage membership to the Hugs for Health Foundation, and to encourage individuals to donate to this or other charities helping people in need. Again thank you to the informative folks at Holiday Insights(http://www.holidayinsights.com/).

P.S. You might be better off giving these instead of real hugs.

(Much safer, nobody pressing charges, just sayin’)

Comments on: "Hug Holiday Day!!!" (2)

  1. casscourtier said:

    LMAO When I read the part “The goal of this holiday is apparently to give hugs to those that need them (whether they agree with you or not),..” all I could think about was that time I forced fed you a hug and told you that deep down you liked it. You then went snark. But, we both know you were secretly asking for a hug. FYI, since I’ll be missing this Hug Day with you… expect one when I see you. 🙂

Leave a comment